Neil Gunn Bibliography

The Heritage Centre carries a comprehensive stock of Neil Gunn's work in its bookshop, mail order enquiries are welcome.

Bibliography of Neil Gunn's major works

The Atom of Delight (1956, autobiography)
Bloodhunt (1952)
Butcher's Broom (1934)
The Drinking Well (1946)
The Green Isle of the Great Deep (1944)
The Grey Coast (1926)
Hidden Doors (1929, short stories)
Highland Pack (1949, essays)
Highland River (1937)
The Key of the Chest (1945)
The Lost Chart (1949)
The Lost Glen (1932)
Morning Tide (1930)
Off in a Boat (1938, travel & autobiography)
The Other Landscape (1954)
The Poaching at Grianan (1930)
Second Sight (1940)
The Serpent (1943)
The Shadow (1948)
The Silver Bough (1948)
The Silver Darlings (1941)
Storm and Precipice (1942, anthology)
Sun Circle (1933)
The Well at the World's End (1951)
Wild Geese Overhead (1939)
Whisky and Scotland (1935, essay)
The White Hour (1950, short stories)
Young Art and Old Hector (1942)

In bold are those titles especially associated with Dunbeath and its environs.

Dunbeath Heritage

The Old School 



KW6 6ED       Tel.  01593 731233